current | archives | email | Sign My Guestbook | Favorite Blogs | host | image | design

A stroll under the rain...
September 30, 2009, 2:08 p.m.

Yesterday I started my part time class again. After a long break (semester plus fasting month break), I was so lazy to even think about the class. But of course I had to go to the class since I have enrolled. Some people said things like �rajinnya dah kerja/kahwin/ada anak still belajar�"

The truth is I�m not a hardworking person at all. People who are close to me are aware of that *wink*. I study last minute. I did my assignment last minutes.

But sometimes I like reading. Sometimes I like doing essay/research.

Thus rather than spending my extra money and extra time on something useless, my brain (not my heart) telling me to spend it towards education coz education can only improve oneself and will never be otherwise. Hence, once I�ve registered this INCEIF thingy, I should do it well. I should finish it. That�s the whole story of how I�m still studying now.

Anyway, I walk to class coz it�s quite a short distance. 10 minutes walk. I usually walk at a fast pace without looking anywhere else. (Plus my eyesight is not that good to look at scenery around me).

Yesterday, I walked halfway and it started to rain. Oh my! I was stucked under the roof of Maju Junction. Of course I don�t have an umbrella with me. The fact that I�m carrying 2 bags (handbag and milk bag) makes me very hesitate to carry another extra thing with me. And I also hesitated to buy umbrella at Maju coz they will be over-price at this hour.

I stand there for 5 minutes. A few people start to walk again despite the rain. Hmm..I�m calculating in my head, it was not that far a stroll until I reach Pertama Complex� I decided to do the same. I started to walk. Have you experience that once you take the stroll under the rain suddenly the rain becomes heavier? Is that just a feeling or real?

Anyway, I successfully reached Pertama Complex. Looking ahead, another stroll to take to Sogo. But my clothes already wet, so I should just proceed. Nothing to lose.

While walking (and carefully looking right and left for any motorbikes / cars so I will not get splashed), I saw a lady in front of me crossing the street and carrying a plastic bag full of McDonalds food. She was around same age with me. When she turned around facing me, I was taken by shock. She actually dropped the plastic bag at an old man sitting at the corner (looks like a beggar). When I looked back looking for the girl, she has hurriedly cross back towards Sogo and was lost in the crowd.

I keep on walking towards my destination (which coincidentally towards the old man) and look at him. His face showed that he was taken aback as well. He looked inside the plastic bag excitedly (like a child opening his birthday present) and was very happy. That moment is priceless. It was like watching a Petronas-like commercial of some sort but this time it was a true event.

I kept on walking but my head was thinking why the girl did that. I have colleagues that even don�t want to go to caf� across the street if it�s raining (for her ownself!), but this girl cross the street for someone else.

While I keep on wondering about the girl, suddenly it hit me that why I wonder when there is good Samaritans around but never feel weird when reading / watching bad things happen. It�s like the world has turn topsy turvy where good things are hard to see nowadays and vice versa. That�s the bitter truth of the life we live today. And I�m living in it. Now that I�m a mom, I sometimes worried of how I should guide my baby to face such world.

Well, short note about my baby�today he started to cry when we leave him at the daycare. This was the 2nd time. I think the first time was around 2 months ago? It really makes me sad to see that but I have to put up a brave face. Tapi dalam hati asik terbayangkan dia ~ sampaikan bila dah sampai rumah ready nak pergi ofis terlupa nak pakai helmet! Kena patah balik motor amik! Sabor jer�

Even last night hubby said our baby was quite cranky. He was smart enough to aware that I was not there. Bila saya balik terus nangis nak susu sampai tertidur. Kesian� It makes my heart torn apart to go back studying, but again as mentioned above ~ I have to finish what I start. Plus, if I have not start studying at the first place, one of the best thing in my life might not have happened. (*My baby actually conceived during my study leave ~ believes it or not*)

Well, you can never have the best of both worlds. The only thing you can do is try your best�

By the way, our baby is learning to stand now. He can stand by himself for 10 seconds the longest. He�ll be so happy when he stand, especially when hubby said something like �Ashman berdiri!!!�Tapi bila jatuh terduduk dan mummy dia ada di sisi, suka buat buat nangis even tho jatuh atas playmate bukan sakit pun.

Baby dear..mummy loves you.

last - next

Daisypath Anniversary Years Ticker

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie